Pik & Wrap, Frazer Town


Wandering around Mosque Road in search of some good veg. food is a mighty task and that I know with experience. My sister being the picky vegetarian that she is wanted a veg. roll at 11 in the night! Thanks to my lucky stars, I literally stumbled upon this hole-in-the-wall place. It’s in the left before the SBI and Empire, while coming from Coffee Day. The place honestly wasn’t too inviting but it was open and ready to serve, and that was all I could ask.

The menu was quite extensive but going by its name and my sister’s cravings, we called for a Paneer Roll and a Chicken roll to go. The man at the counter was quite friendly. He made the whole thing in front of us, right from cutting up the veggies and rolling out the dough to wrapping it up. For the first time, a cook has obliged my sister’s request to hold it on the oil. The ingredients were fresh and the taste proved it. The onions were crunchy, the meat and paneer respectively tender and soft, and the seasoning & chutney perfect.

I must admit I had no expectations from the place but it was really good, especially for veg food on MM Road.
Pull-me-back factor: the fresh ingredients.
Ambience: 1.5/5
Cleanliness: 3/5
Preparation/taste of food: 3/5
Cost- value factor: 4/5
Service: 4/5

2 thoughts on “Pik & Wrap, Frazer Town

Leave a Reply

